Old 97's extend tour
COUNTRY STANDARD TIME
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive
 

Old 97's extend tour

Thursday, February 17, 2011 – Old 97's extend their tour in support of their new release "The Grand Theatre, Volume One. " The new dates continue through the spring and include stops in Chicago, Atlanta, Houston, Washington and New York.

Old 97's were also selected to perform at the Sasquatch Festival this May.

Tour dates are:
Feb. 17 Thu Fayetteville, AR George's Majestic Lounge
Feb. 18 Fri St. Louis, MO The Pageant
Feb. 19 Sat Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
Feb. 20 Sun Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
Feb. 22 Tue Louisville, KY Headliners Music Hall
Feb. 23 Wed Newport, KY Southgate House
Feb. 24 Thu Asheville, NC The Orange Peel
Feb. 25 Fri Atlanta, GA The Buckhead Theatre
Feb. 26 Charleston, SC Music Farm
Feb. 27 Sun Jacksonville Beach, FL Free Bird Live
March 1 Tue Orlando, FL The Plaza Theatre
March 2 Wed Tampa, FL Skipper's Smokehouse
March 3 Thu Tallahassee, FL The Moon
March 4 Fri New Orleans, LA Tipitina's Uptown
March 5 Sat Houston, TX House of Blues
March 31 Thu Omaha, NE Slowdown
April 1 Fri Madison, WI Barrymore
April 2 Sat Bloomington, IL Castle Theatre
April 3 Sun Indianapolis, IN The Vogue
April 5 Tue Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall
April 6 Wed Toronto, ON Horseshoe Tavern
April 7 Thu Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall
April 8 Fri Boston, MA Royale
April 9 Sat New York City, NY Webster Hall
April 10 Sun Washington, D.C. 9:30 Club
April 12 Tue Charlottesville, VA Jefferson Theater
April 13 Wed Carrboro, NC Cat's Cradle
April 14 Thu Charlotte, NC Visulite Theatre
April 15 Fri Knoxville, TN Bijou Theatre
April 16 Sat Birmingham, AL WorkPlay Theatre
May 30 Mon George, WA Sasquatch Festival

Rhett Miller solo dates
May 3 San Diego, CA Anthology
May 4 Los Angeles, CA Gene Autry Museum
May 5 Santa Barbara, CA Club Soho
May 6 Big Sur, CA Henry Miller Library
May 7 San Francisco, CA Swedish American Hall


More news for Old 97's


CD reviews for Old 97's

CD review - Twelfth To illustrate its 12th album - appropriately titled "Twelfth"- Old 97's put a picture of Dallas Cowboys star quarterback Roger Staubach on the cover, where he can be seen throwing a pass wearing his number 12 jersey. Since the band is originally from Dallas, it all fits together quite nicely. The album includes all the elements we love about Old 97's: a whole lot of honesty and self-deprecating humor. While country music is a part of what the band does, it would be a stretch to ...
CD review - Love the Holidays "Love the Holidays" may read like one of those old timey Christmas album titles. You know, those sanitized, safe for the whole family song sets. Granted, there's nothing particularly family unfriendly on this seasonal collection; however, it's still a fairly typical Old 97's album. Vocalist Rhett Miller is just too angsty to ever make completely overjoyed, celebratory music. This album is typical Old 97's music, in the best sense of the term. "Christmas Is ...
CD review - Graveyard Whistle Old 97s' "Graveyard Whistling" is a slight return to form after 2014's "Most Messed Up," which was heavy on profanity, but far too light on charming country songs. "Graveyard Whistling" is a little more innocent and a lot more fun than its predecessor. "Bad Luck Charm," for instance, finds lead vocalist Rhett Miller playing a familiar role - that of lovable loser. "I'm just another black cat crossing your street," Miller warns, in ...


©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook