Old 97's visit Leno, set tour
COUNTRY STANDARD TIME
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive
 

Old 97's visit Leno, set tour

Wednesday, November 10, 2010 – The Old 97's will appear on "The Tonight Show With Jay Leno" tonight in support of their new CD, "The Grand Theatre Volume One." The band also announced tour dates starting in December and continuing into March.

The new record was produced by Salim Nourallah (the band's previous release, "Blame It On Gravity") and engineered by Jim Vollentine (Spoon).

Tour dates are:
Thursday Dec. 2 Oxford, MS The Lyric
Friday Dec. 3 Little Rock, AR Revolution Music Room
Saturday Dec. 4 Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge
Sunday Dec. 5 Charleston, WV Mountain Stage
Tuesday Dec. 7 Towson, MD Recher Theatre
Wednesday Dec. 8-9 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Friday Dec. 10 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
Saturday Dec. 11 Philadelphia, PA Theatre of Living Arts
Friday Dec. 31 Dallas, TX House of Blues
Wednesday Jan. 19 San Diego, CA Belly Up
Thursday Jan. 20 Santa Ana, CA Galaxy Theater
Friday Jan. 21 Los Angeles, CA The Music Box at the Fonda
Saturday Jan. 22 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
Monday Jan. 24 Seattle, WA Shoxbox
Tuesday Jan. 25 Portland, OR Wonder
Thursday Jan. 27 Boulder, CO Boulder Theater
Friday Jan. 28 Lawrence, KS Bottleneck
Thursday Feb. 17 Fayetteville, AR George's Majestic Lounge
Friday Feb. 18 St. Louis, MO The Pageant
Sunday Feb. 20 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
Tuesday Feb. 22 Louisville, KY Headliners Music Hall
Wednesday Feb. 23 Newport, KY Southgate House
Thursday Feb. 24 Asheville, NC The Orange Peel
Friday Feb. 25 Atlanta, GA The Buckhead Theatre
Saturday Feb. 26 Charleston, SC The Music Farm
Sunday Feb. 27 Jacksonville, FL Free Bird Live
Tuesday March 1 Orlando, FL The Plaza Theatre
Wednesday March 2 Tampa, FL Skipper's Smokehouse
Thursday March 3 Tallahassee, FL The Moon
Saturday March 5 Houston, TX House of Blues

Additional dates to be announced


More news for Old 97's


CD reviews for Old 97's

CD review - Twelfth To illustrate its 12th album - appropriately titled "Twelfth"- Old 97's put a picture of Dallas Cowboys star quarterback Roger Staubach on the cover, where he can be seen throwing a pass wearing his number 12 jersey. Since the band is originally from Dallas, it all fits together quite nicely. The album includes all the elements we love about Old 97's: a whole lot of honesty and self-deprecating humor. While country music is a part of what the band does, it would be a stretch to ...
CD review - Love the Holidays "Love the Holidays" may read like one of those old timey Christmas album titles. You know, those sanitized, safe for the whole family song sets. Granted, there's nothing particularly family unfriendly on this seasonal collection; however, it's still a fairly typical Old 97's album. Vocalist Rhett Miller is just too angsty to ever make completely overjoyed, celebratory music. This album is typical Old 97's music, in the best sense of the term. "Christmas Is ...
CD review - Graveyard Whistle Old 97s' "Graveyard Whistling" is a slight return to form after 2014's "Most Messed Up," which was heavy on profanity, but far too light on charming country songs. "Graveyard Whistling" is a little more innocent and a lot more fun than its predecessor. "Bad Luck Charm," for instance, finds lead vocalist Rhett Miller playing a familiar role - that of lovable loser. "I'm just another black cat crossing your street," Miller warns, in ...


©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook