Houser preps soph disc
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Houser preps soph disc

Monday, May 17, 2010 – Randy Houser will release his 12-track sophomore studio album, "They Call Me Cadillac," on Tuesday, Sept. 14 on Show Dog-Universal Music. The release follows his 2008 debut "Anything Goes," which had the hit Boots On, earning him Country Aircheck's number one most played New Artist of 2009 honor.

"I put my heart into this record," said Houser. "We went into the studio with a direction in mind, conceptually, for the album, and the result is something I'm really proud of. I think people are ready to hear real country music again, and I'm one of them."

The disc's song list includes contributions from writers such as Brice Long, who also penned Houser's debut single and title track, Anything Goes, along with Mark D. Sanders contributing to the current single, I'm All About It. Womack sings the background vocals on Addicted. The album was produced by Cliff Audretch and Mark Wright.

Songs on the CD are:

1 "Lowdown and Lonesome"
2 "They Call Me Cadillac"
3 "Addicted"
4 "Man Like Me"
5 "Will I Always Be This Way"
6 "Out Here In The Country"
7 "I'm All About It"
8 "Here With Me"
9 "Whistlin' Dixie"
10 "Somewhere South Of Memphis"
11 "If I Could Buy Me Some Time"
12 "Lead Me Home"

Houser will make appearances in support of the new album before joining Gary Allan on the "Get Off on the Pain" Tour commencing later this fall with Jerrod Niemann.

More news for Randy Houser

CD reviews for Randy Houser

CD review - Magnolia Randy Houser is no stranger to commercial success. He has had three number one hits on the Billboard Country Airplay chart. But he became fed up with how he was expected to perform them live: especially the various computerized bells and whistles that were meant to help him compete with his peers and their outsized live shows. He wanted to get back to songs that meant something and that he was invested in. Fearing blowback of not making another country radio effort, Houser was weary to ...
CD review - Fired Up A brand of neo-traditional country music has entered the mainstream scene in response to the hip hop beats of bro country and smooth EDM of metro country. Artists like Aaron Watson and Randy Houser are providing a strong alternative on the charts for fans who prefer their country closer to its roots. The challenge for a country artist today is to find a balance between the fans and their business. A small handful of writers are responsible for most of the mainstream chart toppers, resulting in a ...
CD review - How Country Feels Despite a good track record of releasing quality music, Randy Houser hasn't become a consistent chart-topper yet. His new album, "How Country Feels," has already brought him one hit song with the title track, so perhaps a change of scenery (Houser is now on Stoney Creek) was what his career needed. Houser's last album, "They Call Me Cadillac," was a bluesy, varied album that unfortunately yielded no hits. This time around, he's gone for a much simpler ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook