Martina McBride goes the live route
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Martina McBride goes the live route

Thursday, March 20, 2008 – Martina McBride goes live in concert on a CD/DVD package due out April 29.

"Martina McBride: Live In Concert" features an eight-song live CD along with a live concert CD

The bonus live DVD was recorded last September at the Moline, Ill. I Wireless Center, for PBS' Great Performances, airing across the country this month.

Songs on the CD are:
1. Happy Girl
2. Anyway
3. Concrete Angel
4. From The Ashes
5. Whatever You Say
6. This One's For The Girls
7. Independence Day
8. Hit Me With Your Best Shot

The bonus DVD tracks are:
1. Anyway
2. When God-Fearin' Women Get The Blues
3. Wild Angels
4. My Baby Loves Me
5. Tryin' To Find A Reason
6. How I Feel
7. Happy Girl
8. (I Never Promised You A) Rose Garden
9. You Ain't Woman Enough
10. Help Me Make It Through The Night
11. Where Would You Be
12. Concrete Angel
13. For These Times
14. Love's The Only House/Blessed
15. This One's For The Girls
16. A Broken Wing
17. Independence Day
18. Don't Stop Believin'
19. Hit Me With Your Best Shot
20. Over The Rainbow

More news for Martina McBride

CD reviews for Martina McBride

CD review - It's the Holiday Season Martina McBride's second holiday album is called "It's the Holiday Season," and some of this album was tracked at Capitol Studios in Los Angeles. So, as you might expect, this music is a throwback to the kinds of albums The Rat Pack (and their contemporaries) once recorded at that same studio mostly in the '60s. McBride's version of "Winter Wonderland" is representative of the sort of music she's recorded for this project. It features a full string ...
CD review - Reckless Stephen King tells us "Talent is cheaper than table salt." And what a shaker-full is contained on Martina McBride's latest. Songwriters? Hillary Lindsey, Sarah Buxton and Liz Rose are amongst the world's finest. For a producer, how about Faith Hill's or Taylor Swift's? And lest we forget - McBride herself possesses the best, hemi-powered soprano of any working singer today. This is gaudy, Dream Team level stuff. So, why isn't it better? It's been ...
CD review - Everlasting When an established artist is somewhat "in between" albums, a greatest hits package can often bridge that gap. Or a live album. Or perhaps a cringe-worthy Christmas album. If you're Rod Stewart you can create a cottage industry from old standards. But few decide to try to enhance or pay tribute to old soul songs that can almost never be duplicated. However Martina McBride decided to go down that road on her latest offering with acclaimed producer Don Was helping out. ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook