Watson Twins sign with Vanguard
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Watson Twins sign with Vanguard

Thursday, March 6, 2008 – The Watson Twins inked a record deal with Vanguard Records with their debut set for June.

The Kentucky twins are best known for working with Rilo Kiley's Jenny Lewis and backing her up on tour.

"Fire Songs" will be out June 24 from Chandra and Leigh Watson, identical twins now living in Los Angeles. They play a mixture of bluegrass, roots music and other genres.

The album was produced by Russell Pollard and J. Soda (members from various incarnations of Sebadoh, Earlimart, Everest and Folk Implosion) and is the follow up to the Watson Twins 2006 self-released and critically acclaimed "Southern Manners" EP.

The song list is:
1. How Am I To Be
2. Lady Love Me
3. Fall
4. Just Like Heaven
5. Map To Where You Are
6. Dig A Little Deeper
7. Sky Open Up
8. Bar Woman Blues
9. Only You
10. Old Ways
11. Waves

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook