Beyonce is out with "Cowboy Carter"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Beyonce is out with "Cowboy Carter"

Friday, March 29, 2024 – Beyonce's "Cowboy Carter" is out.

The superstar's first country album contains 27 songs and clocks in at 78 minutes. Among the guests on the disc are Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton, Miley Cyrus, Post Malone and Linda Martell, the first Black woman to sing at the Grand Ole Opry, on two songs. Beyonce also covers The Beatles' "Blackbird."

Beyonce offers a new take on "Jolene" with Parton providing a spoken intro for the song.

Beyonce first teased the album during a Super Bowl ad.

The track list is:
1. American Requiem
2. Blackbird with Tanner Adell and Brittney Spencer, Tierra Kennedy and Reyna Roberts.
3. 16 Carriages
4. Protector with Rumi Carter
5. My Rose
6. Smoke Hour * Willie Nelson with Willie Nelson
7. Texas Hold 'Em
8. Body Guard
9. Dolly P
10. Joelen
11. Daughter
12. Spaghettii with Linda Martell and Shaboozey
13. Alligator Tears
14. Smoke Hour II with Willie Nelson
15. Just for Fun with Willie Jones
16. II Most Wanted with Miley Cyrus
17. Levii's Jeans with Post Malone
18. Flamenca
19. The Linda Martell Show with Linda Martell
20. Ya Ya
21. Oh Louisiana
22. Desert Eagle
23. Riverdance
24. II Hands II Heaven
25. Tyrant
26. Sweet * Honey * Buckin' with Shaboozey
27. Amen

"Texas Hold 'Em" was released as a singleand went to the top of the charts.

More news for Beyonce

CD reviews for Beyonce

CD review - Cowboy Carter With the "Cowboy Carter" opening track, "American Requiem," Beyoncé makes her case for familial, if not always stylistic, country legitimacy. After singing a brief biographical sketch she states, "If that ain't country, tell me what is." This opener also seeks out a positive, collective purpose for the United States with the line, "Can we stand for something?" Although the album begins with a familiar Beyoncé political stance, the ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube