McCombs sets album release
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

McCombs sets album release

Friday, May 28, 2021 – Idaho native Jeremy McComb will release "Frontier Rock," a six-song Eep on Average Joes Entertainment on June 18.

McComb helped write two of the songs. He also covered Billie Eilish's "When the Party's Over."

"Making this record was incredible," said McComb. "It started in a Swedish farmhouse on a granite rock island overlooking the Baltic sea. The creative energy being there in that moment and writing this handful of songs started the ball rolling. Most of all I'm excited to share it on the road with all of my people. The people who come out to these shows are who matter to me. None of this happens without them."

"Withdrawals" features Nashville's favorite Jonell Mosser and was written in Sweden by McComb, Dan Olsen and Linnea Lundgren. McComb's version of the classic Patty Loveless song, "You Don't Even Know Who I Am," is a duet featuring newcomer Sarabeth Taite.

The track list is:
1 "Cotton's Gettin' High" - (Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Luke Laird)
2 "Last Man Standing" - (Rick Huckaby, Matt Nolen)
3 "You Don't Even Know Who I Am" featuring Sarahbeth Taite - (Gretchen Peters)
4 "Under Glass" - (Jeremy McComb, Rick Huckaby)
5 "Withdrawals" - (Jeremy McComb, Dan Olsen, Linnea Lundgren)
6 "When The Party's Over" - (Finneas O'Connor)\

McComb was a former road manager for Larry The Cable Guy. His album/EP releases include "My Side of Town" (2008), which yielded the Billboard charting single, "Cold"; "Leap And The Net Will Appear" (2011) and "FM" (2016).

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook