Dawson returns with EP
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Dawson returns with EP

Friday, January 15, 2021 – Almost three years after the release of his debut, Devin Dawson returns with "The Pink Slip EP." The six songs are "Range Rover,""I Got a Truck," "Not on My Watch," "Whatever Forever Is," "He Loved Her" and "Who's Gonna Hold Ya." Jay Joyce produced the set. The northern California native had a hit from his 2017 debut, "Dark Horse" with "All on Me." He also was featured on HARDY's "My Beer" along with Lauren Alaina.

More news for Devin Dawson

CD reviews for Devin Dawson

CD review - The Pink Slip EP Like many artists who come to Nashville, Devin Dawson had "little more than a truck, a dream and a story to tell" Following up on his solid debut album, "Dark Horse," fans will get their money's worth by EP standards here as "The Pink Slip" has six tracks. He opens and sets the tone with two of the previously released tracks "Range Rover" and "I Got a Truck." The former is a bouncy romp about a gold digger who appreciates British SUVs ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook