Sign up for newsletter

Smith releases "Long Time Coming" video

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 – Following the release of her sophomore album, "Supernova," on Friday, Caitlyn Smith released the official video for her single "Long Time Coming."

Directed by Jonatan Lopez (A$AP Ferg, DaBaby, Polo G), the video captures Smith going through the motions on the set of a retro photo shoot, knowing that despite her underlying struggle and sadness, she will ultimately be okay.

Smith's upcoming shows with Little Big Town are being rescheduled due to coronavirus. She will headline Nashville's Brooklyn Bowl on May 7 and Minneapolis' First Avenue on May 9, and she will embark on tour with Maren Morris on "RSVP: The Tour" this summer.

The "Supernova" track list is:
1. Long Time Coming
2. Damn You For Breaking My Heart
3. Put Me Back Together
4. All Over Again
5. I Don't Want To Love You Anymore
6. Supernova
7. I Can't
8. Rare Bird
9. Midnight in New York City
10. Fly Away
11. Feel That Way
12. Lonely Together

More news for Caitlyn Smith

Editorial: Walking the talk – When names like Hank Williams, Johnny Cash, Waylon and the Hag are invoked, you're talking hard core country. These are the touchstones of country , the guys who made country music what it was and still is (or maybe can be). When these folks would sing about being down-and-out and the rough-and-tumble, they knew of what they were singing about. Fast forward a few years to the country singers of today. »»»
Concert Review: The Lil Smokies provide the perfect antidote – On a night when the world to be falling further apart thanks to coronavirus (this would be the night the NBA postponed the season), there stood The Lil Smokies to at least in some small measure save the day. The quintet is part of a generation of musicians with bluegrass as the basis, but not totally the sum of the music either.... »»»
Concert Review: White makes the case for himself, no matter how dark the music – John Paul White opined with a glint in his eyes that his songs were not of the uplifting variety. In fact, they were downright dark. How else to explain "The Long Way" with the line "long way home back to you." Or "James," a song inspired by his grandfather who suffered from dementia. But lest you think that the Alabama... »»»
Follow Country Standard Time  Subscribe to Country News Digest  Follow Country Standard Time on twitter  Visit Country Standard Time on Facebook 

Elsewhere in the news

Currently at the CST blogs

Lewis (and her daughters) make beautiful music (occasionally) and carry on the legacy Linda Gail Lewis has several interesting bullet points on her lengthy resume. She released her first singles in 1963 at age 16, and her first solo album, "The Two Sides of Linda Gail Lewis," in 1969 when she was just 22; her follow up album wouldn't appear until 1990.... »»»
Hancock shows he's still "Man of the Road" Wayne Hancock exhibits his well-defined self-deprecation while describing the nature of his vinyl/digital only release, "Man of the Road." "Yeah, greatest hits," he says with a raspy chortle, the sound that every smoke-filled, whiskey-soaked roadhouse he's ever loaded into would... »»»