MacBryde announces April release date
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

MacBryde announces April release date

Sunday, January 17, 2010 – Ashley McBryde will release her sophomore album, "Never Will", the follow-up to "Girl Going Nowhere" on April 3 via Warner Music Nashville.

"The significance behind the album title comes from the lyrics in the title track: 'I Didn't, I Don't and I Never Will,'" McBryde said. "Before we recorded it with Jay [Joyce] in the studio, I said to my bandmates, 'If we're going to cut this and put it on the record, you're promising anyone who ever listens to our music, we don't listen to the noise in the background. We didn't, we don't, and we never will. Don't cut it unless you're willing to promise it.' And we cut it right then."

The disc contains 11 tracks including lead single "One Night Standards."

The track listing is:
1. Hang In There Girl (Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Bussey)
2. One Night Standards (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally)
3. Shut Up Sheila (Nicolette Hayford, Charles Chisholm)
4. First Thing I Reach For (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Mick Holland)
5. Voodoo Doll (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Brandy Clark, Connie Harrington, Jake Mitchell, Aaron Raitiere)
6. Sparrow (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Brandy Clark, Connie Harrington, Jake Mitchell, Aaron Raitiere)
7. Martha Divine (Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Spillman)
8. Velvet Red (Ashley McBryde, Patrick Savage, Daniel Smalley)
9. Stone (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford)
10. Never Will (Ashley McBryde, Chris Harris, Blue Foley, Matt Helmkamp, Christian Sancho, Victor Quinn Hill)
11. Styrofoam (Randall Clay)

More news for Ashley McBryde

CD reviews for Ashley McBryde

CD review - Never Will One of Ashley McBryde's breakthrough hits was the autobiographical "Girl Goin' Nowhere," about people who had cruelly cast doubts upon her music career aspirations. Now, in an act akin to paying it forward, McBryde opens with "Hang In There Girl," which admonishes a woman to keep on fighting the good fight because - eventually - it gets better. These 11 new songs prove McBryde is still going places, fascinating places. The tattooed McBryde may appear like a rebel, at ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook