Sign up for newsletter
 

Chesney adds 41 shows

Wednesday, January 12, 2011 – Kenny Chesney announces 41 new arena and amphitheatre dates on his 2011 Corona Presents Kenny Chesney's 'Goin' Coastal' tour. This was in addition to 10 previously announced stadium shows (two already sold out).

The tour begins March 17 at the Cruzan Amphitheatre in West Palm Beach, Fla.

"To know that the music you've created and some of the songs you've written mean so much to so many people - I've loved seeing it grow into that," Chesney said. "It's a show, but our shows have become experiences. I love that about our crowd. My fans work hard, and they play hard. And I'm like that, too. The two hours I'm up there, I don't think about anything else. I love that shared experience. It's what I love about live music."

Tour dates are:'
Thursday Mar 17 - West Palm Beach, FL - Cruzan Amphitheatre
Saturday, Mar 19 - Tampa, FL - Raymond James Stadium* (on sale now)
Thursday Mar 24 - Des Moines, IA - Wells Fargo Arena
Friday Mar 25 - St Paul, MN - Xcel Energy Center
Saturday, Mar 26 - Omaha, NE - Qwest Center
Thursday Mar 31 - Tuscaloosa, AL - Tuscaloosa Amphitheater
Friday Apr 1 - Little Rock, AR - Verizon Arena
Saturday, Apr 2 - Tulsa, OK - BOK Center
Thursday Apr 7 - Portland, ME - Civic Center
Friday Apr 8 - Uncasville, CT - Mohegan
Sunday (on sale now)
Saturday, Apr 9 - Uncasville, CT - Mohegan
Sunday (on sale now)
Wednesday Apr 13 - Wichita, KS - INTRUST Bank Arena
Saturday, Apr 16 - Dallas, TX - Cowboys Stadium *(on sale now)
Friday Apr 29 - Mountain View, CA - Shoreline Amphitheatre
Saturday, Apr 30 - Indio, CA - Stagecoach (on sale now)
Sunday May 1 - Phoenix, AZ - Cricket Wireless Pavilion Amphitheatre
Thursday May 5 - Moline, IL - iWireless Center
Friday May 6 - Fort Wayne, IN - Allen County War Memorial
Saturday, May 7 - Grand Rapids, MI - Van Andel Arena
Thursday May 12 - Jacksonville, FL - Veterans Memorial
Friday May 13 - Greenville, SC - Bi Lo Center
Saturday, May 14 - Lexington, KY - Rupp Arena
Thursday May 19 - Columbia, SC - Colonial Life Arena
Friday May 20 - Atlanta, GA - HiFi Buys Amphitheatre
Thursday May 26 - Southhaven, MS - Snowden Grove
Sunday May 29 - Baton Rouge, LA -BCS (on sale now)
Thursday Jun 2 - Charlotte, NC - Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Saturday, Jun 4 - Washington, DC - FedExField *(on sale now)
Saturday, Jun 11 - Green Bay, WI - Lambeau Field*(on sale now)
Saturday, Jun 18 - Philadelphia, PA - Lincoln Financial Field * SOLD OUT
Thursday Jun 23 - Cuyahoga Falls, OH - Blossom Music Center
Friday Jun 24 - Indianapolis, IN - Verizon Wireless Music Center
Saturday, Jun 25 - Columbus, OH - Crew Stadium
Thursday Jun 30 - Cincinnati, OH - Riverbend Music Center
Saturday, Jul 2 - Pittsburgh. PA - Heinz Field *(on sale now)
Wednesday Jul 6 - Denver, CO - Red Rocks
Saturday, Jul 9 - Salt Lake City, UT - USANA Amphitheatre
Wednesday Jul 13 - Winnipeg, MT - MTS Centre
Saturday, Jul 16 - Edmonton, AB - Rexall Place
Sunday Jul 17 - Calgary, AB - Stampede
Wednesday Jul 20 - Vancouver, BC - Rogers Arena
Friday Jul 22 - Seattle, WA - Tacoma Dome
Saturday, Jul 23 - Portland, OR - Sleep Country Amphitheater
Thursday Jul 28 - St Louis, MO - Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Saturday, Jul 30 - Kansas City, MO - Arrowhead Stadium * (on sale now)
Thursday Aug 4 - Virginia Beach, VA - Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Friday Aug 5 - Raleigh, NC - Time Warner Pavilion
Saturday, Aug 13 - E Rutherford, NJ - New Meadowlands Stadium * (on sale now)
Thursday Aug 18 - Toronto, ON - Molson Amphitheatre
Saturday, Aug 20 - Detroit, MI - Ford Field * (on sale now)
Saturday, Aug 27 - Foxboro, MA - Gillette Stadium *SOLD OUT

*previously announced stadium dates star Chesney and Zac Brown Band

Billy Currington and Uncle Kracker will support on all dates.

More dates will be announced.

More news for Kenny Chesney

CD reviews for Kenny Chesney

Songs for the Saints CD review - Songs for the Saints
Kenny Chesney's "Song for the Saints" is a step in the right direction for the popular country star. Inspired by the Hurricane Irma disaster, which hit Chesney personally as it destroyed a house he owned in the U.S. Virgin Islands, these songs are more serious and heartfelt than typical Chesney music. Best of all is "Love for Love City," a reggae duet with Ziggy Marley incorporating steel drums into an inviting island mix. It's followed by a cover of Lord »»»
Live in No Shoes Nation: 10 Years of Concerts CD review - Live in No Shoes Nation: 10 Years of Concerts
Kenny Chesney's "Live in No Shoes Nation" accurately recreates an experience of seeing the diminutive party animal live. Chesney has found an extremely lucrative niche as country music's Jimmy Buffett (although much of Buffett's island-y pop music appeals to many of today's non-discerning country music listeners). Also, with songs like "Pirate Flag," Chesney has even borrowed a few of Buffett's sea-related lyrical themes. This live CD could have been »»»
Cosmic Hallelujah CD review - Cosmic Hallelujah
The gospel, per Kenny Chesney's pseudo-spiritually-titled album, "Cosmic Hallelujah," is that the world is too crazy to make any sense of, and the only logical response is to drink more alcohol. (So, don't be surprised if there are more arrests for public intoxication at the performer's upcoming concert dates). Nearly every song includes lines about drinking alcohol - and not merely for the taste. This content will please many of his hard-partying fans. »»»
Editorial: Walking the talk – When names like Hank Williams, Johnny Cash, Waylon and the Hag are invoked, you're talking hard core country. These are the touchstones of country , the guys who made country music what it was and still is (or maybe can be). When these folks would sing about being down-and-out and the rough-and-tumble, they knew of what they were singing about. Fast forward a few years to the country singers of today. »»»
Concert Review: The Head and the Heart go beyond the nah nahs – "Nah nah," "la la" and "Wee oh" populated a number of songs from The Head and the Heart. Yes, the Seattle-based band does pen a good amount of sing-along songs that were clearly designed that way. And while that style can certainly engage and energize a crowd, there was more to that from the sextet.... »»»
Concert Review: Underwood leads a night of women in country – Carrie Underwood may have been off the road for three years, during which time she had two boys and did not release an album until "Cry Pretty" 13 months ago, but the most successful American Idol contestant has lost none of her vocal luster to say the least in her Cry Pretty 360 Tour. First and foremost, Underwood remains one tremendous... »»»
Follow Country Standard Time  Subscribe to Country News Digest  Follow Country Standard Time on twitter  Visit Country Standard Time on Facebook 

Elsewhere in the news

Currently at the CST blogs

Willis, Robison spin "Beautiful Lie" Eleven years ago, Kelly stepped away from music. She had just finished touring on 2007's exquisite "Translated From Love" and felt the angst of being a travelling musician with family at home. At that point, Willis and her husband, musician/producer Bruce Robison,... »»»
Chip Kinman celebrates brother, career on "Sounds Like Music" For a brief moment last summer, the news of Tony Kinman's death was, if not greatly exaggerated, then at least fortuitously premature. The roots rock icon, known for his work in The Dils, Rank and File, Blackbird and Cowboy Nation with his younger brother Chip, had been diagnosed with cancer in March 2018,... »»»
Shiflett learns "Hard Lessons" Until recently, Chris Shiflett took a somewhat obsessive/compulsive approach to his music career. For the past two decades, Shiflett has been the primary guitar foil for Dave Grohl in Foo Fighters; early in his tenure, Shiflett was so self-deprecatingly... »»»
White embraces "The Hurting Kind" John Paul White, to paraphrase a Steve Earle song, may just be one of the last of the hardcore troubadours. By 'troubadour,' we mean one of those guys that lives to write great songs - more specifically, great country songs - and then get these songs into the ears of folks that... »»»
Sunshine is Free CD review - Sunshine is Free
Monica Rizzio's second album, "Sunshine Is Free," emblematic of its title, ushers in bright country music, with roots touches but generally gliding in melodic, uplifting country territory. Put this in your player when you need a smile or two. »»»
Seems Like Tears Ago CD review - Seems Like Tears Ago
If the first few strains of Jason James' "Seems Like Tears Ago" remind you of George Jones, then that's exactly what Jason James intended as he channels the traditional country greats on these 10 original tunes. They are the kind of three-minute »»»
Heartache Medication CD review - Heartache Medication
Jon Pardi may sing about heartache medication with this collection of songs, but his focus on arrangements filled with traditional musical elements (fiddle, steel guitar and twangy electric guitar) is joyfully medicinal  »»»
Desert Dove CD review - Desert Dove
Although she's sometimes created the impression that she's simply a vulnerable balladeer who wears her tattered emotions on her proverbial sleeve, Michaela Ann can come across as feisty as any other sassy, swaggering »»»
Minnesota CD review - Minnesota
At this point in her career, some 20 years and five solo albums on, Alice Peacock has received only a hint of the wider acclaim she so justly deserves. Most of it has been the result of choice placement in various movie »»»
The Dream And The Dreamer CD review - The Dream And The Dreamer
Jeremy Ivey is a master storyteller, and his songs oftentimes tell tales of those down on their luck, like the man in "Greyhound," who wants a ticket that takes him anywhere except back home to his loveless relationship. »»»