Sign up for newsletter

Upcoming and Recent CD Releases

May 10, 2019

Irene Kelley - Benney's TV Repair (Mountain Fever)

May 3, 2019

Colebrook Road - On Time (Mountain Fever)

April 26, 2019

Randy Rogers Band - Hellbent ( Self-released)

April 5, 2019

Blue Moon Rising - After All This Time (Mountain Fever)

Amanda Cook - Point Of No Return (Mountain Fever)

Reba McEntire - Stronger Than the Truth (Big Machine)

Molly Tuttle - When You're Ready (Compass)
California native Molly Tuttle, who grew up in a family band, makes her full-length debut. Combining a variety of sounds including bluegrass, country and Americana, Tuttle, 25, enjoyed success with her EP "Rise."

March 30, 2019

Son Volt - Union (Transmit Sound/Thirty Tigers)

March 29, 2019

Steve Earle - GUY (New West)
Steve Earle goes back to covering one of his touchstone artists. This time, it's fellow Texan, the late Guy Clark. Earle previously did an album, "Townes," in tribute to Townes Van Zandt.

Uncle Walt's Band - Uncle Walt's Band (Omnivore)
The debut of Uncle Walt's Band - David Ball, Champ Hood and Walter Hyatt - gets reissued with 11 bonus tracks.

February 22, 2019

SUSTO - Ever Since I Lost My Mind (Rounder)
SUSTO makes its label debut. The new record was produced by Ian Fitchuk (Kasey Musgraves, Ruston Kelly).

February 15, 2019

Ryan Bingham - American Love Song (Axster Bingham)
Singer/songwriter Ryan Bingham releases his first album in four years. He mines a variety of styles, including roots, blues and the Stones. The disc, produced by Charlie Sexton, contains 15 songs.

Dale Watson - Call Me Lucky (Ameripolitan/Compass)
Texas country traditionalist Dale Watson returns with an 12-song disc. Watson recorded all but one song at Sam Phillips Recording Studio in Memphis.

Florida Georgia Line - Can't Say I Ain't Country (Big Machine)
Florida Georgia Line's Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard come up with what may their most traditional country album yet. It's not all traditional with echoes of their past. Jason Aldean helps out on "Can't Hide Red."

Michael McDermott - Orphans (Pauper Sky)
In a different lifetime, Michael McDermott was on Warner Brothers. But he had a rollercoaster ride thereafter, battling drug addiction for 10 years. McDermott has a rootsy/Americana sound.

Hayes Carll - What It Is (Dualtone)
Texas artist Hayes Carll returns with the follow-up to 2016's "Lovers and Leavers."

Robbie Walden Band - When the Rooster Crows ( Self-released)
Robbie Walden Band is releasing its fourth album and first in four years. The Seattle band mines a traditional Texas country sound with pedal steel.

February 8, 2019

Amy McCarley - Meco (Meco)
Amy McCarley releases her third studio album.. After collaborating in writing new songs with Bluebird Cafe round-mate and Nashville Songwriters Hall of Famer Pat Alger, McCarley returned to the studio with co-producers Kenny Vaughan and George Bradfute to record her follow up to 2014's "Jet Engines." MECO was recorded and mixed by Bradfute in his Tone Chaparral Studios in Madison, Tenn. and mastered by Jim DeMain at Yes Master in Nashville.

Kaz Murphy - Ride Out the Storm (Barn Wall Media)
Kaz Murphy releases an 11-song CD produced by Scrappy Jud Newcomb. They recorded the disc in Dripping Springs, Texas. Penny Jo Pullus offered backing vocals on two songs. Murphy has released several records with his band, Mad Mad Nomad.

Jason Ringenberg - Stand Tall (Courageous Chicken)
Jason Ringenberg of The Scorchers fame returns with his first solo disc since 2004's "Empire Builders."

February 1, 2019

Eric Brace Peter Cooper and Thomm Jutz - Riverland (Red Beet)
Erice Brace, Peter Cooper and Thomm Jutz join forces again for "Riverland," a concept album of life on and in Mississippi.

The Lonely Heartstring Band - Smoke & Ashes (Rounder)
Bluegrass-based band The Lonely Heartstring Band releases its sophomore effort.

Cassadee Pope - Stages (Awake)
Cassadee Pope sticks with a pop country sound for the most part on her 11-song release.

Mandolin Orange - Tides of a Teardrop (Yep Roc)

January 25, 2019

Lula Wiles - What Will We Do (Smithsonian Folkways)
Lula Wiles is a trio consisting of Eleanor Buckland, Isa Burke and Mali Obomsawin. They incorporate bluegrass, country and folk into their mix.

January 18, 2019

Cody Johnson - Ain't Nothin' To It (Cojo/Warner)
Texas artist Cody Johnson makes his major label debut. Johnson has released a number of albums on his own and has made a name for himself in his home state. Chris Stapleton, Radney Foster and Brothers Osborne guitarist John Osborne contributed songs. Johnson also covers Roger Millers "Husbands & Wives" and Charlie Daniels Band's "Long Haired Country Boy."

Greensky Bluegrass - All for the Money (Big Blue Zoo)
Bluegrass-based Greensky Bluegrass releases its seventh disc. The set of 12 new songs was recorded at Echo Mountain Recording in Asheville, N.C. alongside co-producers Dominic John Davis (Jack White's longtime bassist) and Glenn Brown. Greensky Bluegrass is Anders Beck (Dobro), Michael Arlen Bont (banjo), Dave Bruzza (guitar), Mike Devol (upright bass) and Paul Hoffman (mandolin).

Alice Wallace - Into the Blue (Rebelle Road)
California country artist Alice Wallace releases her fourth album, an 11-song set produced by Steve Berns and KP Hawthorn.

The Steel Woods - Old News ( Self-released)
The Steel Woods release their third set of music, including their second full-length. The band has a southern rock sound, covering The Allman Brothers' "Whipping Post."

Ronnie Milsap - Ronnie Milsap: The Duets (Riser/Sony)
At 76, Ronnie Milsap celebrates his career with this duets album featuring the likes of Dolly Parton, George Strait, Willie Nelson and Kacey Musgraves.

January 11, 2019

Randy Houser - Magnolia (Stoney Creek)
Randy Houser returns with his fifth album, but it's a decided turn from his previous more commercial sounding efforts. Here, he combines a few different musical styles including country, bluegrass and rock. Houser had a hand in writing all of the songs.

January 4, 2019

Balsam Range - Aeonic (Mountain Home)
Bluegrass quintet Balsam Range returns with an 11-song disc produced by Mickey Gamble.

December 14, 2018

Mitchell Tenpenny - Telling All My Secrets (Riser House/Columbia Nashville)
Mitchell Tenpenny makes his major label full-length debut. The disc features the hit single "Drunk Me." Tenpenny, a Nashville native, had a hand in writing all 11 songs. He previously released an independent CD in 2015.

December 7, 2018

Brett Young - Ticket to L.A. (Big Machine)
Brett Young releases his second album after much success with his debut, which yielded four big hits.

November 30, 2018

Various Artists - Dumplin' Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Sony Nashville)
The movie soundtrack features Dolly Parton on every song.Linda Perry produced the release, which also features Alison Krauss, Miranda Lambert, Elle King, Mavis Staples and Rhonda Vincent.

November 23, 2018

Garth Brooks - The Anthology Part III, LIVE (Pearl)
Garth Brooks offers 52 live recordings on his latest anthology collection. The five-cd set is augmented by more than 10 reality experiences.